Menu Click to open Menus
Home » Archive by category 'Opinion'

Opinion

South Sudan's rebel leader Riek Machar

Riek Machar: The man who nobody wants

14/08/2017 | 10:43 am

Riek Machar is the South Sudan rebel leader who has become the man nobody wants. But just as South Africa... Read more.

Judges strike - Chief Justice Chan Reec

Striking justices and judges need the nation’s shoulder

16/07/2017 | 11:15 am

By Wol Deng Atak I applaud the courage of Justices and Judges threatened by Kiir’s Administration with punitive measures for... Read more.

Trump - America (USA)

‘America first’ should not mean ‘poorest last’

09/07/2017 | 1:16 pm

The first official famine in the world in six years, in South Sudan, brings home the stakes of the debate about the U.S.... Read more.

South Sudan crisis

Show more support for South Sudan

09/07/2017 | 1:08 pm

John Prendergast’s commentary on South Sudan [“Reverse Course on South Sudan,” June 27] rightly draws attention to this country that... Read more.

The NGO compound in Pagak, Upper Nile

Relaxed return to Upper Nile

08/07/2017 | 9:46 am

It’s a troubled country, South Sudan. The newest country in Africa, a very fertile country, it shouldn’t be so troubled.... Read more.

Elderly people awaiting aid in Nyal, South Sudan

‘Six years on from independence, people are surviving on water lillies’

08/07/2017 | 9:39 am

UNDER scorching sun, I made several journeys this week in South Sudan aboard a canoe, an effective form of transportation... Read more.

U.S. and South Sudan

What role can the U.S. play in fixing South Sudan

08/07/2017 | 9:16 am

South Sudan is in crisis. Millions have been displaced by war, the threat of famine looms over the population and warring... Read more.

Riek (Nuer) and Kiir (Dinka)

Dinka and Nuer are the biggest problem in South Sudan

19/06/2017 | 7:14 am

By AleuMabil The Jäng (Dinka) and Näädh (Nuer) are the biggest problem in South Sudan and we should acknowledge this... Read more.

Kerubino Wol's Nile Foundation donates to National Football team Bright Stars

Kerbino Wol: The young and visionary South Sudan’s exceptional youth leader

03/06/2017 | 10:42 am

By Benjamin Ring, Juba, South Sudan The above titled is a dedication to a friend of mine who since his... Read more.

Awel's Journey for Social Change

Awel’s Journey for social change among South Sudanese in Australia

02/06/2017 | 8:17 am

By Katie Awel I remember the first time I found my voice. I was tired of other people thinking they... Read more.